Illinois State University

ISU ReD: Research and eData

Academic Senate Minutes

Academic Senate

Spring 5-11-1976

Letter from Rules Committee re Committee Appointments

Academic Senate Illinois State University

Follow this and additional works at: https://ir.library.illinoisstate.edu/senateminutes



Part of the Higher Education Administration Commons

Recommended Citation

Senate, Academic, "Letter from Rules Committee re Committee Appointments" (1976). Academic Senate Minutes. 310.

https://ir.library.illinoisstate.edu/senateminutes/310

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Academic Senate at ISU ReD: Research and eData. It has been accepted for inclusion in Academic Senate Minutes by an authorized administrator of ISU ReD: Research and eData. For more information, please contact ISUReD@ilstu.edu.

ILLINOIS STATE UNIVERSITY FOUNDED IN 1857 BLOOMINGTON-NORMAL 61761

ACADEMIC SENATE

May 11, 1976

438-8627

To: Academic Senate

From: Rules Committee

Re: Committee Appointments

Vidette Publishing Board

Wenmouth Williams, Information Sciences

Advisory Committee to State Universities Retirement System

(three names to be submitted to the President for one vacancy)

Pauline Drawver, English
Jim Scott, University High School
Richard Newby, English

Curriculum Committee

David Larsen, Information Sciences, 1977
Anita Jones, Curriculum & Instruction, 1979
Jim Grimm, Business Administration, 1979
Harry Wray, History, 1979
Ralph Lane, Theatre, 1979

Athletic Council (3 to be selected by President from triple the number of vacancies)

Ron Cook, Chemistry
Dianne DeLong, Milner
Charles Harris, English
Lynne Higgins, HPER
Tony Liberta, Biology
Alma Stoddard, HPER
William L. Tolone, Sociology
Valerie Wilford, Information Sciences
Wayne H. Zook, HEIT

SCERB (two nominees to be submitted for one vacancy)

Mike Leisure, Allied Health Professions Anne Foreman, Metcalf School

SCERB Hearing Panel

John Meador, Business Administration Gary Weede, HEIT Eugene Jacobs, Mathematics Vernon Pohlmann, Sociology Sandra Manheimer, Information Sciences Irving Jacks, Corrections

Student Appointments to External Standing Senate Committees

Academic Planning Committee

Bill Roeder Gene Schlitz Bruce L. Cesarek David M. Van de Voort Susan J. Young

Academic Standards Committee

David M. Van de Voort Mark Lawley Cindy Adolphson Keith Wilson

Athletic Council

Jerry Freed
Dan Rutherford
Louise A. Cook
Dave Voisard
Gene Schlitz
Tony Basile
Karen L. Willard
Henry Swierenga

Council on Teacher Education

Jack Palka Barth Sullivan Susan Burkart Bruce L. Cesarek

Facilities Planning Committee

Henry Swierenga

Honors Council

Cindy Adolphson Debbi Dombeck

Library Committee

Nancy Larson Mary E. Anderson

Parking and Traffic Committee

Rich Kuban Peter G. Schmitz Robert W. Osborn

Reinstatement Committee

Donald T. Mosley Melvin Warfield Michael Hayden

Curriculum Committee

Kurt Hayden Sally Setina