Illinois State University

ISU ReD: Research and eData

School of Music Programs

Music

4-7-2024

Ensemble Concerts: Popper Day Concert, April 7, 2024

Cora Swenson Lee Illinois State University

Follow this and additional works at: https://ir.library.illinoisstate.edu/somp

Part of the Music Performance Commons

Recommended Citation

Lee, Cora Swenson, "Ensemble Concerts: Popper Day Concert, April 7, 2024" (2024). *School of Music Programs*. 6080. https://ir.library.illinoisstate.edu/somp/6080

This Performance Program is brought to you for free and open access by the Music at ISU ReD: Research and eData. It has been accepted for inclusion in School of Music Programs by an authorized administrator of ISU ReD: Research and eData. For more information, please contact ISUReD@ilstu.edu.

Illinois State University Wonsook Kim College of Fine Arts School of Music

Popper Day Concert Cora Swenson Lee, director

Kemp Recital Hall April 7, 2024 Sunday Afternoon 2:00 p.m.

This is the one hundred and fiftieth program of the 2023-2024 season.

Program

Please silence all electronics for the duration of the concert. Thank you.

from <i>Im Wald Suite</i> III. Andacht	David Popper (1843-1913)
Brandon Campos, <i>cello</i> Joanne Tung, <i>piano</i>	
from <i>High School of Cello Playing, Op. 40</i> Etude No. 21	David Popper
Ender Loya, <i>cello</i>	
from <i>Twelve Caprices Op. 25</i> Caprice No. 11 Joe Brackmann, <i>cello</i>	Alfredo Piatti (1822-1901)
from <i>Suite for Solo Cello</i> I. Preludio-Fantasia Kahauri Givens, <i>cello</i>	Gaspar Cassadó (1897-1966)
"Elegy" Op. 47	Jules de Swert (1843-1891)
Drake Strutzel, James Dickson, Micah Johnson Isabella Martinez, Danielle Diaz, <i>cellos</i>	
from <i>Two Pieces Op. 5</i> I. Serenade	Julius Klengel (1859-1933)
Cora Swenson Lee, Delia Bonnet, Jenny Komperda, Lily Moen, Brian Hershey, <i>cellos</i>	
Anthem I. Song Without Words II. Gavotte	Andrea Casarrubios (born 1988)

ISU Cello Ensemble and Guests

Oluwagbenga Ajila, Delia Bonnet, Joe Brackmann, Brandon Campos, Danielle Diaz, James Dickson, Kahauri Givens, Brian Hershey, Micah Johnson, Jenny Komperda, Ender Loya, Isabella Martinz, Lily Moen, Drake Strutzel, Isabelle Boike, Kenley Brockman, Alondra Cruz, Benjamin Gilbert, Peyton Miles, Joy Rattan, Paris Roake, Hannah Schwarz, Gita Srinivasan, August Strutzel