•  
  •  
 

Teaching and Learning in Communication Sciences & Disorders (TLCSD) publishes articles that reflect current and exemplary scholarship of teaching and learning (SoTL) research in speech-language pathology and audiology. Articles submitted to TLCSD may also reflect current trends in the format of SoTL work, including original research, quantitative or qualitative in nature, reflective essays and case studies, both grounded in the literature. Recognizing the diverse experiences and perspectives of our readers and contributors, TLCSD strives to foster evidence-based educational practices that build capacity for all potential educators and students. We welcome inquiries to the Editor regarding the potential for unique and novel work that is related to the content of the journal.

Current Issue: Volume 7, Issue 3 (2023)

Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Research

PDF

Can the Use of Art and Active Learning Improve Retention and Observational Skill Confidence Among Audiology Graduate Students
Aurora Weaver, Ashlyn Wheat, Travis Riffle, Chelsea Powell, Lindsey Leonard, Ryleigh Prickett, Anna Hill, and Larry Molt

PDF

The Development of Speech-Language Pathologists’ Counseling Self-Efficacy
Audrey Scott, Laura Plexico, Mary J. Sandage, and Allison M. Plumb

Scholarly Teaching

Pilot Studies

Student Voices

    Board of Directors

Sarah M. Ginsberg, President,
Eastern Michigan University

Mark DeRuiter, Treasurer,
University of Pittsburgh

Colleen F. Visconti, Secretary,
Baldwin Wallace University

Jennifer C. Friberg, Board Member,
Illinois State University

Jerry Hoepner, Board Member,
University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire

Patrick Walden, Board Member,
Monmouth University


    Editorial Board

Colleen F. Visconti, Editor,
Baldwin Wallace University,
cviscont@bw.edu

Patrick Walden, Associate Editor,
Monmouth University,
patrick@patrickwalden.com

Jennifer C. Friberg, Assistant Editor,
Illinois State University,
jfribe@ilstu.edu

Joann Benigno, Assistant Editor,
Ohio University,
benigno@ohio.edu

Margaret Blake, Assistant Editor,
University of Houston,
mtblake@uh.edu

Derek Daniels, Assistant Editor,
Wayne State University,
dedaniels@wayne.edu

Esther S. Kim, Assistant Editor,
University of Alberta,
esther.kim@ualberta.ca

Kerry Mandulak, Assistant Editor,
Pacific University,
mandulak@pacificu.edu

Lekeitha Morris, Assistant Editor,
Lamar University,
lmorris6@lamar.edu

Allison Sauerwein, Assistant Editor,
Southern Illinois University - Edwardsville,
allsaue@siue.edu